Leave Visibility
Leave Visibility allows you to define groups of users that are visible to a particular user even though they may be in different workgroups and not normally visible to that user.

Creating and managing Leave Visibility groups is available to administrators from ‘Configuration’ on the main menu. Select the ‘Leave Visibility’ sub menu. If no groups exist, you can create a new group by clicking the ‘New Leave Visibility User Group’ button.

The ‘Leave Visibility User Group Details’ page has five sections. We will now examine each section and its associated settings to allow you to configure the group correctly from the page. As you will see, you can add all the members of a workgroup or individual users as required to create whatever user group membership you need.
Group Name
This is a required field which allows you to enter a name for the user group.
Visible To
This setting allows you to select the user who will gain visibility of the user group from a drop-down list. When you create the user group, it will be available to the selected user and administrators only.
Workgroups
This section has two scrolling panes listing the workgroups and a vertical navigation bar between them. To add all the members of a workgroup to the group, select a workgroup in the left-hand pane. Then click the right arrow to move it to the right-hand pane. Alternately, to remove a workgroup from the group, select a workgroup in the right-hand pane. Then move it to the left-hand pane by clicking the left arrow. Clicking the double left or double right arrow moves all the entries from one pane to the other. Tip! You can also use ‘Ctrl-click’ to select multiple workgroups at the same time.
Employees
This section works similarly to the Workgroups section, except it is used to select individual employees.
Submit / Cancel
These buttons allow you to either submit or cancel the entries you have made and will return you to the previous page.
When you have added all the members of the group, press ‘Submit’. It will create the new group.

Once you have created at least one group, you will then have the option to edit or delete groups. Clicking the ‘Delete’ button will delete the group listed in that row. Clicking the ‘Edit’ button will take you to the ‘Leave Visibility User Group Details’ page for the group listed in that row.

You can use Leave visibility groups to filter which events are visible on LeaveWizard. For example, on the leave by month calendar chart, you can choose just members of the leave visibility group rather than all users or members of a specific workgroup. In the workgroup drop-down selection box, the system designates leave visibility groups by appending (LV) to the group name to differentiate them from actual workgroups.

If you select an LV user group, it will only display members of that group on the calendar.

