Skip to main content
< All Topics
Print

Leave Restrictions

Leave restrictions allow you to define groups of users and the total number of users from that group that can be off at the same time. You can also restrict the number of users off at the same time per workgroup, location or even the entire organisation elsewhere on LeaveWizard. There are links on the page to go to the pages to do that. However, using leave restriction groups is the recommended way to achieve this.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave Restrictions User Groups' page with no groups.

Creating and managing leave restriction groups is available to administrators from ‘Settings’ on the main menu. Select the ‘Leave Restrictions’ sub menu. If you have no defined groups, you can create a new group by clicking the ‘New Leave Restriction User Group’.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave Restriction User Groups Details' page with a new blank form to create a group.

The ‘Leave Restriction User Group Details’ page has five sections. We will now examine each section and its associated settings. This will allow you to configure the Leave Restriction Group correctly from the page. You can add all the members of a workgroup or individual users to create whatever user group membership you need.

Group Name

This is a required field which allows you to enter a name for the user group.

Maximum Employees On Leave

This field allows you to enter the maximum number of users that can be off at the same time for this user group.

Workgroups

This section has two scrolling panes listing available workgroups and a vertical navigation bar between them. To add all the members of a workgroup to the group, select a workgroup in the left-hand pane. Then click the right arrow to move it to the right-hand pane. Alternately, to remove a workgroup from the group, select a workgroup in the right-hand pane. Then move it to the left-hand pane by clicking the left arrow. Clicking the double left or double right arrow moves all the entries from one pane to the other. Tip! You can also use ‘Ctrl-click’ to select multiple workgroups at the same time.

Employees

This section works similarly to the Workgroups section, except it is used to select individual employees.

Submit / Cancel

These buttons allow you to either submit or cancel the entries you have made and will return you to the previous page.

When you have added all the members of the group, press ‘Submit’. It will create the new Leave Restriction User Group.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave Restriction User Groups' page with a new group added.

Once you have created at least one Leave Restriction User Group, you will get the option to edit or delete groups. Clicking the ‘Delete’ button will delete the group listed in that row. Clicking the ‘Edit’ button will take you to the Leave Restriction User Group Details page for the group listed in that row.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave Restrictions User Groups Details' page with the form to edit the group.

Table of Contents