< All Topics
Print

Cancelling leave

For transparency it is not possible to delete events on LeaveWizard but you can cancel them.

As an Administrator you can cancel any request for anyone. Line Managers and Employees are unable to cancel requests that are in the past, ‘Expired’, they will need to ask you to cancel a request on their behalf.

To cancel a request for yourself, select ‘Leave’ from the main menu and choose ‘My Leave’ from the drop down.

Then select the ‘Pending’ or ‘Approved’ tab depending if your request has already been approved or not.

On the right hand side of the request you will see a ‘Cancel’ option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request will be removed from the tab and listed under the ‘Cancelled’ tab.

To cancel a request for anyone, choose ‘Leave & Absence Requests’ from the ‘Leave’ drop down.

On the left hand side of the request you will see a ‘Cancel’ option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform the approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request ‘Status’ on the right hand column will become ‘Cancelled’.

Table of Contents