Skip to main content
< All Topics
Print

Cancelling Leave

For transparency, it is not possible to delete events on LeaveWizard, but you can cancel leave as an employee.

However, employees can only cancel requests that are in the future, either ‘Pending’ or ‘Approved’, and not those in the past, ‘Expired’. If your leave request is in the past, you will need to contact a LeaveWizard administrator in your company, and they can cancel the request on your behalf.

To cancel a request, select ‘My Leave’ from the main menu.

A screenshot showing the 'My Leave' option on the main menu.

Then select the ‘Pending’ or ‘Approved’ tab depending if someone has approved your request or not.

A screenshot showing the 'Pending' tab of the 'My Leave' page with a 'Cancel' link to cancel the request.

On the right-hand side of the request, you will see a ‘Cancel’ option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled, the system will remove the request from the tab and list it under the ‘Cancelled’ tab.

Video – Cancelling Leave As An Employee

Table of Contents