Skip to main content
< All Topics
Print

Cancelling Leave

For transparency, it is not possible to delete events on LeaveWizard, but you can cancel leave as an administrator.

You can cancel any request for anyone. Managers and employees cannot cancel requests that are in the past, ‘Expired’. They will need to ask you to cancel a request on their behalf.

To cancel a request for yourself, select ‘Leave’ from the main menu and choose ‘My Leave’ from the drop-down.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave' option on the main menu and the 'My Leave' option in the drop-down.

Then select the ‘Pending’ or ‘Approved’ tab depending if someone has approved your request or not.

A screenshot showing the 'Pending' tab of the 'My Leave' page with a 'Cancel' link to cancel the request.

On the right-hand side of the request, you will see a ‘Cancel’ option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled, the system will remove the request from the tab and list it under the ‘Cancelled’ tab.

To cancel a request for anyone, choose ‘Leave & Absence Requests’ from the ‘Leave’ drop-down.

A screenshot showing the 'Leave Requests' page with a 'Cancel' link to cancel the request.

On the left-hand side of the request, you will see a ‘Cancel’ option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform the approver that this has been done. Once cancelled, the system will change the request’s ‘Status’ in the right-hand column to ‘Cancelled’.

Table of Contents